No More Distractions!

A big project at work is over and me and my team are just spinning our wheel until the contract ends in a few months. Don’t get me wrong, we’re not sitting around idly twiddling our thumbs. Its just that the main project deliverables have been well and truly delivered and now its the time to let the system bed in and let the testing team do their thing.  This means I can spend more than just my lunch breaks reading up on the best ways to renovate my kitchen and start drawing up some short lists of the equipment and appliances I want to buy.

I’ve had my eye on one of those massive American style fridge freezers for a while now but my kitchen has been in such a sorry state since I bought my house that a quality appliance like that would’ve looked right out of place and highlighted the dilapitated state my kitchen was in.

hardware store

The Hardware Store

Now that I am doing up my kitchen though I can start taking a proper look at the some of the options. These fridges aren’t cheap but they look pretty cool so what can you do?  The popular Samsung RSG5UCRS fridge freezer looks like the best option in terms of price and features but I will make my mind up nearer the time I think.

After the fridge there is the oven to choose, at the moment I am making do with a mini oven which is ok but not quite what I have in mind for the long term.

A dishwasher is pretty much an essential item in this day and age so that will have to go on the list too.

Lots to do and that is just the stuff after the main graft has been done!

So before I get ahead of myself I better take a few steps back and start thinking about what flooring I am going to put in and what colour the walls will be. A trip to B&Q is on the cards this weekend I guess. Thankfully the season is over – can’t believe I said that but there you go!

One comment on “No More Distractions!

  1. […] on from my last post about not having any more distractions to keep me from the task in hand I should probably mention […]

Leave a Reply

